Please God Let it Be Herpes by Carlos Kotkin

10349785_1447829915464397_925031855_n

Synopsis: Humorist-writer-mammal Carlos Kotkin is lucky in love-if lucky in love means he’s had enough horrible, pathetic, and downright bizarre dating experiences to write a book. His trouble with females usually begins upon opening his mouth.

Here, Carlos shares his ups and mostly downs of bachelorhood, including romantic conquests with a slew of childhood crushes, insane yogis, a Playboy vixen, a STD host, the flaky, the deaf, and the just plain dumb. His unique mating style is not to be duplicated, but it will definitely make readers laugh-and want to get tested ASAP.

Date Published: March 6, 2012

Publisher: NAL Trade

No of Pages: 304

Date Read: March 2014

REVIEW

Funny and witty.

It was the kind of book that you would want handy after you have read a life-shattering kind of book. It has that hilarious tone to it, not taking life too seriously. I won’t lie it did make me laugh out loud, to the point that whenever I remember a scene from the book I will literally laugh out of the blue. I had to admit I read this during one of my darkest days, which I was pretty sure I was close to having depression, but this book actually did something good to me. Thanks to the wit and sometimes laugh-until-your-stomach-hurts dilemmas of the author. And yes, it was really the title that got me!

Rating: 4 stars

Leave a Reply

