Book Bargains!

10852749_557590241043885_53956273_n10859953_379176655583447_223868792_n

I went out today to buy a gift for a friend, sadly I wasn’t able to find the ones she listed on her wishlist. Well I figured out something instead. So before heading home I dropped by BookSale, a popular second hand bookstore here in the Philippines. You have no idea how I literally gasped when I saw the spine of The Bronze Horseman amongst the many piles of books, though I am not a fan of the cover and I don’t usually buy used books with cracked spine his one would be an exception. I just simply could not pass this one up.I know I will be able to find a better copy, but for now this will do. And The Lies of Locke Lamora is another book I have been dying to read. I heard a lot of good things about it, actually about both of these books! So I am so pumped to finally start them!

How about you? Have you been to a used book store lately?

2 thoughts on “Book Bargains!

Leave a Reply

