Book Bargains #2

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl for only P130 or almost 3$ and Baby's In Black for P170 or almost 4$

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl for only P130 or almost 3$ and Baby’s In Black for P170 or almost 4$

I went to the mall today to buy a gift for a friend, so a trip to the mall is never complete if I will not be visiting BookSale (a local used book store here in the Philippines) I noticed they had new stocks, it wasn’t really my intention to buy anything but then these babies flaunted their pretty covers to me. And they are in the best condition, like new! I first saw Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, I have heard mixed reviews about it, and one of my friends whom I have the same taste when it comes to books didn’t like it, but I still bought it, I would like to give it a try, it’s cheap and in hard cover so it wouldn’t be a major guilt trip if i end up hating the book, plus the cover is pretty (haha sue me, i love pretty covers) it couldn’t be that bad.

10844081_388263934665596_1659281059_nAnd so I was determined to leave the book store with only one book, but ugh!! this book is just soo beautiful to pass up. It is a Graphic Novel about the fifth member of The Beatles, he was not able to make it big because he fell in love! So being the hopeless romantic that I am and I because wanted more graphic novels added to my collection,I bought it! Yay! I am so pumped to read this one!!!

10838924_860426190644966_1483869012_n

Details!

It had me at The True Love Story of the Lost Beatle! oh yeah! Today is a good day for books, ( well any given day is a good day for books!) So have you been to a used book store near you? What did you get? Come on, show me!

P.S I posted this on my instagram and asked few times which branch of Book Sale I got them from – It is BookSale SM Dasmarinas 🙂

4 thoughts on “Book Bargains #2

  1. I’ve heard mostly negative things about Me and Earl, but the cover’s so gorgeous. *_* I can see why you had to buy it. 😉 Baby’s in Black looks so pretty, and I would totally want it in my collection, even if I know next to nothing about The Beatles…

Leave a Reply

