TOP 14 OF 2014

10895039_387743838071073_1003994200_n

Hi everybody! two hours from now it is already new year here in the Philippines, I would all like to greet you a Happy New Year, may your 2015 be more blessed and me more fruitful Cheers to more books this 2015!

Today I picked my top 14 books for the year 2014. I was not able to read a lot of books because I had a six-month review a another month to take the bar exams, despite that I was able to read 54 books, yes I was able to achieve my goal of reading 50 books for 2014. However, I did not include the books I have read in ebook format, maybe I’ll make a separate post about it.

So yes, let’s get on to the books that made it to my top list. This will be in no particular order. ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony and Rodrigo Corral

I love how this book was narrated thru snippets, photos and little notes. It was a quite interesting reading experience. i loved that it was not as shallow as what the cover conveys, there is always something deeper, and something mysterious. You can view my review of the book here.

2. Unwind by Neal Shusterman

Ahhh this book, this book, holy smokes this book is soo freaking good!!! I cannot even begin to tell you how addictive it is!! You can see my review here.

3. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

I really loved this book, despite its mixed reviews, I really enjoyed it! I love the romance in it and the fact that the readers actually take part on guessing who is the assassin and who is the prince. I loved the medieval feel to it. I cannot wait to read the next book of this series.

4. Winger by Andrew Smith

This has been one of the best books I have read, instantly a favorite! It tackles on sensitive issues, and I love that the voice of Dean West was captured in its best sense, not pretentious, just perfect. And oh that ending, shattered my heart! This for sure will not be the last book I will read by Andrew Smith.

5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

This is the book I did not expect loving, I loved how it was unique and at the same time familiar. I just got myself Scarlet and Cress so I could marathon them, I tell you guys, Lunar Chronicles is one amazing series!

6. The Ocean at The End of The Lane by Neil Gaiman

This is my first Neil Gaiman read and it was a great reading experience, I now understand why Neil Gaiman has become a staple in anyone’s bookshelf, he is a genius!

7. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

The conclusion of my favorite trilogy of all time! I just love the story! I love Akiva and Karou! The writing style was perfect!!! Oh what I would trade to read them again for the first time!

8. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Ahh another story I was drawn to like a moth to a flame! It was so action-packed and so fast-paced that I am always at the edge of my seat! I love everything about this book! Ahhh so so good!

9. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Oh this mind-blowing book! This book is insane, full ofย what-the-fuckery.ย If you have not read this, please please do!

10.Love and Misadventure by Lang Leav

Ah pure brilliance!

11. Lullabies by Lang Leav

I love Lang Leav’s work!! Always spot on!

12. Invisible Monsters Remix by Chuck Palahniuk

This book is so dark and so twisted, and I really really loved it. I have not read anything quite like it, because of this book Chuck Palahniuk instantly became a favorite author! It was raw, disturbing and enthralling, perfect read!

13. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

This book is so cuuuute! I love the 14 point of views! if you are looking for that perfect cutesy summer read this is the book for you!!

14. I Feel Bad About my Neck by Nora Ephron

This author is the voice of modern day woman, her experiences are the experiences of every woman around the globe, and I also adore her humor and wit. I have read two of her works, and she never disappoint!

 

So there is my top 14 of 2014, I hope 2015 would be a great year for books! Cheers and Happy New Year!!

 

One thought on “TOP 14 OF 2014

  1. Yay! I spy several books on your list that I really enjoyed as well. Angelfall is on my neverending TBR list. I’m excited to read it whenever I get a chance to.

Leave a Reply

