Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher: Book Review

10895341_811755805565001_1918950330_n

Synopsis: Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen. Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget

Date Published: January 8, 2015

Date Read: January 13, 2015

Publisher: Hoover Ink

REVIEW

The ending gave me the chills.

Being a big fan of Tarryn Fisher and Colleen Hoover, of course I could not pass this one up. I knew I had to read this book as if my life depends on it. I just knew it would be nothing short of amazing. I have to be honest, that when I learned that it will only be 140 pages long (or short for that matter), I was a tad bit disappointed, but I overlooked that fact and proceeded to read the book. The blurb was so vague, kind of reminded me of We Were Liars and that was what intrigued me the most. I played out too many different scenarios as to how the story will unfold and none of it matched what transpired in the book. The book was very odd – good odd. I loved that I was as clueless as Silas and Charlie and all throughout the book I had this default expression of “What.The.Fck.Is.Going.On.”. I had all these crackpot theories as to why something like that happened to them, alien invasion, or they were drugged the night before or their fathers did it to them, or they were cursed and the long ridiculous list goes on. Nearing the end I was hoping the book would shine some light on what was happening, but it ended into a freaking cliffhanger and we have to wait until May to find out what actually happened. It somehow gave me the Mara Dyer feel to it, I liked it and hated it at the same time. Why must Colleen and Tarryn do something so wicked??

It is the book that you should read not knowing anything about it and if anyone asks you what it is about, say something else. Let them suffer the way you did. 🙂

Rating: 4 stars

“How odd to be made of flesh, balanced on bone, and filled with a soul you’ve never met.”

Leave a Reply

