Book Bargains #5

10932382_1560313727539987_342226662_n

The first three books I got from BookSale SM Dasma and All the Bright Places from NBS SM Dasma 🙂

Hi! How is everyone?

Here is my mini bookhaul. 🙂 The Scarlet Pimpernel to be honest is a book I would not have picked up on my own, but my good friend Gie highly recommended this book and so I was really thrilled to find the book under the piles of unwanted books at BookSale. I got it for only Php85 or 2$, down side is it has the previous owner’s name – Arthur, well I think this kind of gave a new character to the book. And I love those kind of things – so it is not really a down side after all.

R is for Ricochet by Sue Grafton you may be wondering why I bought this book, especially so when it is a battered copy – it is very unlikely of me. Rory Gilmore is the one to blame! Haha this book is included in the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge, so when I saw it I immediately bought it, plus it is only Php15 or .30c? Super cheap, I could easily give it away. I take the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge very seriously, I am itching to strike out books after another in the said list. If you want to see the progress I have made (believe me there is not much progress, 6 books out of 339, this is why I am so hell bent on reading majority of the books listed there) click here.

The Broken String by Grace Schulman I bought it for Php35 or .90c and it is a poetry book, I mentioned on my Instagram that I will be buying more poetry books this year, so far I own 7 poetry books. 🙂 I can’t wait to see my collection grow.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Nevin I have heard amazing things about this book and so when my mom bought it for me, I was ecstatic! (Thanks Ma!) I heard this book is tear-inducing and heart wrenching, so I am not sure yet if I will pick this one up soon, or I have to mentally and emotionally prepare myself first. We’ll see. 🙂

These are the books I got today. How about you, did you get any books today? Show meee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

