Book Bargains #6

10903314_362755987241689_1258978396_n

All from BookSale SM Dasmarinas

How is everyone? I’ve been missing in action for a while. I got a new job so I would be busy during weekdays. I will try to update my blog as much as I can, even my reading time is sacrificed 😦

Today I am going to share my newly acquired books. I spent a little over 8$ for all these books. The Hobbit in hard cover, The Fellowship of the Ring both by JRR Tolkien. I have been wanting to read the Lord of The Rings Series for the longest time, it is just so hard to find a decent copy at secondhand bookstores and the ones in bookstores are in mass market paperback format which I am not a fan of. So it was really a good deal to have found these two books. I hope I can find The Two Towers and The Return of The King too so I could finally marathon them!

And Siddhartha by Herman Hesse I bought for only Php20 or .40c. this book is included in The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge so I was really stoked when I found it at very cheap price! So these are the books I got over the weekend, did you get any books? Show me! 🙂 Have a great week ahead!

2 thoughts on “Book Bargains #6

  1. You’re going to love Tolkien! I totally understand not being a fan of the mass market paperbacks! I get these weird hand cramps reading them, haha. Keep us updated on how you like them! 😊

Leave a Reply

