Three Little Words by Jessica Thompson: Book Review

nm

Synopsis: As a dark evening draws in, the lives of three women are changed forever.

The worlds they have been living in, the people they thought they knew – in an instant it all changes.

But when everything seems to shatter around them, could three little words be enough to help put the pieces back together again?

Date Published: August 15, 2013

Publisher: Coronet

No. of Pages: 429

Date Read: January 28, 2015

Source: Bought my copy from book depository. You can order here 

REVIEW

Three Little Words: Amazing. Enthralling. Beautiful

This is now another favorite book by my favorite author. No one can possibly understand the love I have for this author. From the first book I have read by her (This Is A Love Story) I knew right then and there I will be buying all her books and get lost in each one of them over and over. She has this writing style that I just couldn’t get enough of. To date, I have all her published books and I can’t wait for more. I heard she just finished another book! Ahhh!

Three Little Words is a book that is so different and realistic. The lives of all the characters were intertwined by one incident, and I loved how the author was able to stretch out everything, how everything turned out to be connected in the end. It was carefully woven making everything coherent. I also loved the different point of views but set in third person narration, not all books could pull that off, but this book made it with so much ease. I also commend how this book is different from This Is A Love Story , you can see the variation of the books, that they didn’t run in the same storyline.

I had a good cry towards the end, I was too emotionally invested that it would be hard to find something quite like it. I loved how it tackled love, loss, friendship, grief and all other facets of human experience. It was a mix of everything amazing and then some. It will literally let you see your life in a bigger perspective, that there is so much more to life than meets the eye. That we are entirely missing out on simple things which in the end would matter the most to us. I was able to relate with this book in more ways than one. I think this book will establish a connection at one point or another to almost everyone who will read it. The story was huge and all-encompassing, and I truly admire the sincerity in the book, the distinction of characters and the progress leading to the end. It is not your typical book, it is that kind of book that you will never forget.

P.S. I badly wish Jessica Thompson would write a story about Adam and Bryony, because I love them so much!!

RATING: 5 stars

He had shut himself away in a book, to read about other people’s emotions to get away from his own.

Leave a Reply

