The Bonus by AJ ADAMS: Book Review

22317779

Synopsis: Chloe is a seasoned drug courier who finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time.Facing a lingering and painful death at the hands of the Zetas, Mexico’s most brutal cartel, she persuades their enforcer to claim her. Has Chloe made a huge mistake, or will her choice prove her salvation – and his?

Warning: This book contains explicit scenes of dubious consent, graphic violence and sex. It is for adults only.

Date Published: November 13, 2012

Publisher: Smashwords

No. of Pages: 176

Date Read: January 30, 2015

Source: Copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

REVIEW:

For fans of Captive in the Dark by CJ Roberts, this book is definitely for you.

The author contacted me if I will be willing to receive a copy and subsequently make an honest review. I said why not, since it’s been a long time since the last time I read a book with the same storyline. You see, I am not a picky reader, I read whatever floats my boat, if I am in the mood for some erotica, I would sit down and read one.

The Bonus is quite the book! The first chapter was too graphic for my own liking, I was rather uncomfortable, thinking if I would continue reading or not. But I’m glad I continued reading, I enjoyed the book more than I thought possible. I love the two point of views and how they are so distinct from one another, Kyle was the serious type and Chloe was the tough girl with loads of wits and humour! I seriously enjoy all the puns. Ah Chloe and her smart mouth. I loved how the author was able to build such world that not a lot of people know about.

This book is certainly not for everyone, especially the squirmish ones. It has explicit and abusive contents, that light-hearted people may not properly grasp or take. You see, it is the kind of book that you will either love or hate passionately. The sex scenes were very descriptive and too graphic, I am not really into that kind of stories, but I guess that’s what the scene in the book required.

All things considered, I enjoyed reading this one, and to be honest it will be one of those books that I will never forget. It was well-written and the author took an effort with the research and all. And oh I have always loved reading about a Marine!

Sorry I was rather vague with this review, I just didn’t want to give much away.

Rating: 3 stars

Life’s a bitch, ‘cause if it was a slut, it’d be easy.

One thought on “The Bonus by AJ ADAMS: Book Review

Leave a Reply

