January Bookhaul

10299707_1538308736441082_2070028597_n

Presenting my January Bookhaul! 🙂 (Sorry I got too preoccupied the past week, thus the late post of this January Bookhaul) A total of 18 books, uhm what a way to start the year. Whatever happened to less buying as a bookish resolution? Well in my defense, most of these books were orders from last year, they just arrived this January, so technically they don’t really count right? Right?

R is for Ricochet by Sue Grafton bought it only for Php15 or .30c from a used book store here in the Philippines. This book is included  in the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge

Outlander by Diano Gabaldon is a christmas gift from my bookish sister Gie (@psy_kaoru on instagram).

The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien I bought it for Php270 or 5$, it is in hardcover and in very good condition, bought it at Book Sale SM Palapala

The Fellowship of the Ring by JRR Tolkien bought it for Php145 or 3$ at Booksale SM Palapala. I really want to start this series! I was so hooked after watching the last installment of The Hobbit, plus I also have watched the Lords of The Rings movies, and books are always better than the movie, so I really can’t wait to start the series.

The Return of The King by JRR Tolkien also got it for Php145 or 3$ from BookSale SM Palapala

B by Sarah Kay got this one from Book Depository. You can get your copy here. This is a poetry book 🙂

Beg No Pardon by Lynne Thompson got it for Php85 or 2$ and it is signed!!! I swear I couldn’t contain my happiness! And I have read it and it was really really good!

Siddharta by Herman Hesse Bought it for only P20 or half a dollar! Also included in the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer bought it from on onlineseller (@thebookishanimator on instagram.)

All the Bright Places is a gift from my mom! 🙂 I heard this one is heart wrenching.

Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair by Pablo Neruda is a birthday gift from my good friend Gie (@psy_kaoru on Instagram). 🙂 If you want to get your own copy, you can order here.

The Broken String by Grace Schulman is a poetry book, got it for P35 or almost .80c from Booksale SM Palapala

No Matter The Wreckage by Sarah Kay poetry book I got from Book Depository. You can get your copy here.I love Sarah Kay!!!

Just a Boy Standing In Front Of a Girl also from Book Depository. Get your copy here. This is a chicklit.

The Scarlet Pimpernel also from BookSale SM Palapala. for only Php85 or 2$.

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke from Book Depository. The second book in the Assassin’s curse duology.

Bitter Greens by Forsyth also from Book Depository. This is a retelling of Rapunzel! 🙂

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes christmas gift from my dear friend Krish (@book.loverph on Instagram) You can order your copy here

You can check all book over at Book Depository they offer free shipping!!

Leave a Reply

