Book Bargain #8

11377582_1589191274688409_425137340_n

Everything from Booksale Robinsons Imus

Hi! So Booksale is currently my best friend, it just keeps giving me good bargains! I swear June has been the best month for bargain finds, and we are not even half way through June!

Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf I saw this beautiful copy of Mrs. Dalloway and I just knew it will go home with me. This edition is just so gorgeous! The spine is a little creased but, it doesn’t really bother me, plus it was only P125 or 3$. It was still a great steal!

Scarlet Pimpernel by Baronness Orczy Yes you are seeing two copies. The bigger and nicer copy will go to my dear friend Jenny of (@jayne.vs.books on instagram). I have been recommended so many times of this book so I went ahead and bought it.

Private Lives of Pippa Lee by Rebecca Miller I have been intrigued by this book when I saw Zoe of WeLiveforBooks enjoyed and reviewed it. So when I saw it for only P35 of less than a dollar, I knew I had to get it. Plus the book is in perfect condition!

From Desire to Desire by Yevtushenko is a collection of love poems, the book was older than me, it was published 1980 and with the original owner’s name. I find that cool. And I bought it for P20 or half a dollar!

I am happy with this haul! 🙂

Leave a Reply

