Top Three Wednesday: Romance Novels

12362272_1636102223311500_46644301_n

 

Hi! I am back with Top Three Wednesday! Today is all about Romance novels (a genre I really really love! Probably my favorite genre of all, I’m hopeless romantic like that, so deal with it, haha)

So my top three would be a no brainer. If you have been following me on Instagram, you probably know by now how obsessed I am over these books.

1. This is A Love Story by Jessica Thompson

This one still holds the number one spot. I just love this book so much I cannot even tell you the full extent of it. I loved it so much I skipped class just to finish it (if you have been my classmate in law school, you’ll understand the gravity of this, I don’t miss classes except when I am too sick, so yeah). Haha those are good times. This book is so well-written, the characters relatable, the plot will simply draw you in. It was one of the books I had a hard time putting down. Oh what I would trade to read it for the first time. Some found it dragging, or the pacing too slow, but for me it was just perfect – just what the whole story required. It was also heart wrenching, I cried buckets! You can check my review here.

I highly recommend this one to all the hopeless romantics out there. This book is just for you, you wouldn’t want to miss this one out. I wouldn’t want to go into much details, I want you guys to experience it yourself, then come back to me and talk about all the unsettling emotions, prepare a tissue please!

Here are some quotes form the book:

I believe that love is an overwhelming, all-consuming force, and when it’s genuine you can’t really ignore it. No matter how long it takes. It knocks down your door by force. It keeps you awake at night. It plagues your thoughts and burn your soul. If it is love, they won’t need me at all. By telling my daughter that the man of her dreams loves her too, would I not be getting in the way? Meddling with fate?”

It must be difficult loving someone that much and having to pack it away into a little box and pretend it isn’t there’
That was a very good way of describing it. A little box. Packed full of love. Love that I had never really been able to express, so it was banging away at the sides and screaming to be let out.
‘Yes it has been. And really, it’s a little box I carry everywhere with me, because I guess the love never properly goes away.”

 

2. The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher

Oh boy! This book is a whole lot of another story. This book ripped my heart out, crushed it beyond recognition. I swear I needed a new heart after I read this one. The whole series was my favorite, but among the three this one holds a special place in my heart, I could identify with the main character in a lot of ways. Their love story was not the typical kind, it was full of complications, making the story so captivating, it will grip you like a vise. You can check my review here.

Here are some quotes from the book:

“You can only give your heart away once, after that, everything else will chase your first love”

“I think that after the first time you give your heart away, you never get it back. The rest of your life is just you pretending that you still have a heart.”

 

3. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Ahhhhh! This book is currently my favorite Colleen Hoover novel. This book is not your typical love story, it is not the mediocre kind. It was well-executed and the plot perfectly laid out. It will give you that warm and fuzzy feeling in the end. And yes read it whilst listening to the playlist, you’ll appreciate the whole novel even more. You can check my full review here. 

Here are some quotes from the book:

“How ever, I’ve learned that the heart can’t be told when and who and how it should love. The heart does whatever the hell it wants to do. The only thing we can control is whether we give our lives and our minds the chance to catch up to our hearts.”

“We try so hard to hide everything we’re really feeling from those who probably need to know our true feelings the most. People try to bottle up their emotions, as if it’s somehow wrong to have natural reactions to life.”

 

So there you have it guys, my Top Three Romance Novels. 🙂 I didn’t put much details on each book, to avoid spoiling you guys. 🙂

Please feel free to do this Top Three Wednesdays with me! Next week we will talk about Most Read Authors! It would be exciting!

image1FullSizeRender

 

2 thoughts on “Top Three Wednesday: Romance Novels

Leave a Reply

