Amy’s Tea Book Tag

So as per usual I’ve been wasting a lot of time watching youtube, and I stumbled upon this book tag created by Amy from TheDustyBookShelf, and decided (yet again) to have my version of it in blog form. Since I love love love tea, this book tag is very well right up my alley. So without further ado, here are the questions. 🙂

1. Double Bergamot Earl Grey – A robust, deep, intellectual and flavourful book

I would have to say Invisible Monsters Remix by Chuck Palahniuk oh it was indeed a flavorful book, it tackled about sexuality and how a person come to terms with the demons he has inside himself. It was one of my favorite books of all time. It was intellectual in the sense that, the chapters were arranged in a non-conventional way, there was readers’ participation on the matter, which I found cool and very engaging.
2. Tim Horton’s Steeped- A book you read on the go, that you come back to again and again

I’m choosing Harry Potter series (which I have yet to finish haha, I’m already on book 4 so fret not) Harry Potter feels like home and childhood so it will be the book that I go back to over and over again.
3. Meyer Lemon- A tangy, fast-paced read. Gone before you’ve fully savoured the flavour.

I’m choosing The Grown Up by Gillian Flynn, it was super short read, it was over before I could say “what the fuck” haha. It was so good I didn’t want it to end.
4. Chamomile Lavender- a relaxing, calming late night read

This is A Love Story by Jessica Thompson is a read that would make you feel relaxed and calm. I reread few of its chapters whenever I have the chance. It was one of my  favorite books of all time as well. The writing was just really good!
5. Lady Grey- A smooth, subtle, classic book, perfect for a serene winter morning

Because I am not so much of a fan of classic books and there is no winter here in the Philippines (don’t worry I try to read as many as I could, but is done sporadically over time, I could not bring myself to binge read classics, let’s be honest here I have a very short attention span) but I am choosing The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. It was subtle to me until the ending happened.
6. Orange Pekoe- A popular novel that everyone’s read

Hmm, this one is hard to answer, there are so many popular novels that everyone has read, but I’ll go with Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll, I have not read it, oops! But I just got this nice purple leather-bound from Barnes and Noble and I can not simply wait to read it!
7. English Breakfast- a British classic

It would be Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, because it is the perfect embodiment of a British Classic.
8. Canadian Breakfast- a title that tastes a little like English Breakfast, but read’s like the New World (an early Canadian-or American-work)

Oh men I don’t have an answer for this, so I’ll be skipping this for now. I’ll get back to you guys once I have read one.
9. Green- A healthy book that feeds your mind.

I would have to choose How To Be A Woman by Caitlin Moran, it taught me a lot of things about feminism.
10. Iced- a sweet summer treat, brewed for the lazy brief days of summer.

So for this category I am choosing poetry books by Lang Leav. It was subtle and sweet, but sometimes can be a little heartbreaking, perfect to read lying on a hammock under the beautiful palm trees.

 

So there you have it guys, if you are interested in doing this tag feel free to do so! 🙂 See you next post!

3 thoughts on “Amy’s Tea Book Tag

Leave a Reply

