Book Reviews, anyone?

New & Used

So are you interested to review books? Is that a yes? Then you’ve come to the right place! I am in the process of collating emails and blogs to complete my Recommendation List of Book Bloggers who are as passionate as I am when it comes to digesting good words.

Now why am I doing this?

Let me start by saying this is not a promotional drama or something you’d be compelled to do. Over the past year, I have been asked by various authors and publishers if I will be willing to review their books. Of course I was ecstatic! It is an honor to be chosen by these authors and publishers – that what you think about these books truly mattered. And so I accepted book review requests, one after another. And let’s just address the elephant in the room, I bit off more than I could chew. And so I am drowning. In all sense of the word. Books to be reviewed are piling up on my bed side table, and believe me I wanted to read all of them but time and life in general just won’t permit me to do so. Don’t worry I am trying my best to read and eventually review them, I just need more time. I wanted to promote independent authors as much as I could and just help get the word out, but then it wasn’t as easy as it may seem.

And so I’ve thought of this Recommendation List. Now what is this exactly? This will be my basis on who to recommend in the unfortunate case that I could not accept a review request of certain books. I will give this recommendation to the authors and publishers that will contact me. This way, the book can be properly promoted and reviewed by enthusiastic readers.

So if you are interested, it would mean a lot to me if you could comment down your respective emails and blogs as well as the genre you like to read. And I’ll try my best to match you with the publishers/authors. This is also a way to help new bloggers to promote their stuff. It is also nice if you have a bookstagram account – this makes promoting of the book a lot easier.

Note that, the version of the book may vary. There are authors and publishers who are willing to send out physical copies and there are also who opt to send it in ebook form. Make sure you are fine with this, and be upfront if you are not. Communication with the authors and the publishers is the key.

And just a tip to new book bloggers, just review the book you are really interested in. And don’t bite off more than you can chew! Happy book blogging!

UPDATE

So here’s a form for you to fill out, so it would be easier for me to track your emails and blogs. Thanks!

 

XO,

FullSizeRender

14 thoughts on “Book Reviews, anyone?

  1. Hey Eunice!
    I am more than interested to be a part of your list. I am a little new to book blogging and as I have recently moved to Australia (just a month ago), I haven’t had time to do or read much till recently. I have just sorted out my life and am in a process of going back to blogging again. It would be really lovely if you could add me. Here are the links to my blog and goodreads:
    Blog: https://scribblesofaromantic.wordpress.com/
    Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/33616284-rochika-shrestha

    I hope to hear back from you soon.

  2. WOW! I’d love to review books I also have a bookstagram account fangirlalert_07 I love reviewing books for anyone I enjoy reading YA, fantasy, dystopian and contemporary. I am also not that keen on reading ebooks, I’d really prefer physical copies. adhvikasrinivasan@gmail.com is my email address. Thank you for this opportunity, it would really mean a lot to me if you could kindly recommend me to publishers, authors, etc Thank you!

  3. Pingback: Review Policy | Nerdy Talks

  4. Thank you for doing this! I’m contemplating about reaching out to publishers for physical ARCs but don’t have the courage to do so. So thank you for trying to help fellow book bloggers! My email is readingwithjax@gmail.com and I blog at Life of a Simple Reader .
    I enjoy reading YA, Contemporary, Dystopian and Coming of Age. Besides, I filled out the form already so it’ll be easier for you to organize!
    Thanks again! 😇

Leave a Reply

