Book Bargain #3 and Huge Reading Slump

10894908_1521470354790534_1619369027_n

I got this book from BookSale for only P145 or $3 bought from SM Lipa

Hi! I have not posted for a while, as I am currently undergoing too much holidays stuff and whatnot. I’ve been always out, doing some last minute Christmas shopping, running some errands, attending christmas parties and family reunions, I swear it wore me out. Thus the reason of my huge reading slump, whenever I have a few spare time, I don’t spend it on reading, I rather lie down, or laze around or watch tv, or whenever I bring myself to read a few pages, it feels like I am forcing myself, and I hate having that feeling, I read because I want to, not because for the sake of finishing the book, I don’t want to rush it, I want to give it justice.

Last Friday, we dropped by a mall before we head to our relatives, I of course went to booksale, I wanted to find something to read while we are at our relatives’ place. I’m not one to mingle with adults and hold adult conversations, I seriously suck at that. So as I was browsing the stacks of books, I chanced upon Unwind by Neal Shusterman,I have been wanting to read this book for the longest time as I am very intrigued by its plot, so when I saw the first book of the series, I did not think twice, I immediately bought it. This book got me out of my reading slump, so yay for that! I am half way through and I am really loving the story, I love stories that make you think, make you predict what will happen next! Oh I so love the uniqueness of this book, I now understand all the hype about it!!

So that pretty sums up my holiday haha! How about you guys, how’s your holiday going so far?

10852742_412179342281773_1631491893_n

curled up in bed with these uhmazing book with my favorite socks 🙂

Leave a Reply

