April is National Poetry Month!

 

Hi guys! The month of April is known to be National Poetry Month. There are a lot of activities going on in the world wide web. Known poets are writing one poem per day for the rest of the month. I am a half-assed poet, haha, but I don’t think I could write a new poem each day, my creative juices are clearly betraying me. As much as I want to take part with the said activity, I wouldn’t want to bore you with half-baked poems, I want quality one, and I am pretty sure I can’t give it to you this time. What’s a girl got to do? So instead of writing you guys a poem a.k.a baring my soul haha. I will be posting a favorite poem each day, yep, each day, I know I am 5 days late, better than never right? I just wanted to share with you guys the poems that tugged my heartstrings, poems that I was able to feel connection to and all the poems that are so good it would be a total crime not to share it!

Today I will be sharing a DonaldHall poem with you guys. Hope you will like it! Just check the next blog post 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

